Meade Girls’ February Challenge

Back in January, Amanda challenged us with a monthly sketch challenge in our local stamping group.  I didn’t get a chance to participate in January’s, but I did try out this month’s sketch.  She added extra credit with a color challenge as well, but since I needed a card for my Dad’s 70th birthday party, I skipped the Kraft, Blushing Bride, Pretty in Pink, White, and Pink Pirouette extra credit part, because I didn’t think he’d appreciate a girly looking birthday card for such a big celebration.  🙂  I decided to go with black, white, gray, and silver and make him a train card since he loves visiting Cass, WV and riding the train up to Bald Knob.  Dad had a great birthday – I surprised him by flying my brother in for a long weekend.  His face was priceless when Rob walked through the door.

Here’s the sketch challenge and my card…

mojo monday 248dad 70th-2

And here is my Dad with my brother.  Such a great weekend of celebrating!

dad & rob 70

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

