Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Chewy Cocoa Brownies

Welcome to the first week of spring!  I wish our weather would realize it was spring though.  This week’s recipe was absolutely delicious.  The plate of brownies I took into work didn’t last very long.  And who would have thought that these really great tasting brownies would be the one thing that would finally catch our office mouse?  He was wreaking havoc on my desk and up in my boss’ office, so my boss put a wee piece of brownie on the glue board last night, since the mouse obviously didn’t like peanut butter cups.  Needless to say, the brownie was gone, but he caught the office pest.  Yay!  No more gifts left for me to clean up hopefully.

And I just love this cookbook.  The other night I sat there and read thru the quips and stories and giggled away.  And there are so many recipes to try.  I have post-it notes marking all sorts of recipes.

Here’s the link to this week’s recipe for you to try out yourself…

http://whoopiepieplace.com/2015/03/chewy-cocoa-brownies/

Come back in the next day or two for your chance to win some blog candy.  I’ll be posting that tomorrow.

Have a blessed first week of spring!

Leave a Reply

