Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Golden Carrot Coins

Happy Belated Mother’s Day!  This week’s recipe is one I fixed as part of Mom’s Mother’s Day dinner.  When I fix veggies, I like to have different colors of them on the table to jazz it up.  This week’s recipe is for Golden Carrot Coins and comes from a new Amish cookbook I picked up a few weeks ago, Seasonal Garden Cooking & Family Favorites.  It’s a great cookbook to have on hand.  Well then again, I think any cookbook is great to have on hand.  My collection proves that!  And I do enjoy using them.

Nothing too difficult to whip up this carrot side dish, so you could fix it for any meal.  Give it a try…

http://whoopiepieplace.com/2015/05/tasty-tuesday-golden-carrot-coins/

Here’s a picture of my momma taken in the fall up in Lancaster County at an Amish owned fabric & quilt shop.  She’s the reason I celebrated Mother’s Day on Sunday.  mom quilt

God blessed me with the best parents, so it’s an honor and joy to celebrate them all year long.

Have a great week!

Blessings…

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Golden Carrot Coins

  1. I love the idea of adding lemon juice and fresh parsley to the carrots. It must give it a much nicer taste than just steaming the carrots on water. From the name of the recipe, I thought at first it would be made with an heirloom yellow (golden) type of carrot. I’m sure your mother felt very honored. What else did you serve with the Mother’s Day meal?

    Like

  2. Besides the carrots, I had fresh green beans, BBQ chicken with bacon and cheddar cheese (a Cindy original), and strawberry muffins. For dessert, I made a fresh strawberry pie, and the guys had ice cream too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

