Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Canning String Beans

Sorry for the late posting this week.  No actual cookbook recipe this week.  I’ve got something better than that – actual canning in an Amish kitchen with my Amish BFF.

We went from a bushel of beans…

canning-1

to this…

canning-13

Check out my post at Whoopie Pie Place for all of the canning details.

http://whoopiepieplace.com/2015/07/tasty-tuesday-canning/

I had such a fun day hanging out with two of my favorite peeps – my momma and Barbara.  The day was full of things I love – my momma, sweet friends, being in the kitchen, and stamping.

And hubby and I have already tried a jar of beans, and they are delicious.  I don’t think they will last all winter.

Hope you enjoyed this week’s post.  I think it has to be my favorite Tasty Tuesday so far.  Such a fun day!

Blessings…

Leave a Reply

