Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Green Bean Casserole, Christmas Potpourri, and Chocolate Crinkles

Happy New Year!  I cannot believe that it is already the first week of January, 2016.  I hope you all had a blessed Christmas and rang in 2016 in a more exciting way than I did.  We were up in Amish Country for the weekend which is always fun, but on New Year’s Eve, I went to bed at 9:30 p.m  I guess all the Christmas prep and such had finally caught up with me.  It was nice to get some much needed sleep though.

With the busy-ness of the Christmas season, I neglected posting the past three weeks of Tasty Tuesday blog posts.  Sorry about that.  I will try to do better this year in posting them weekly.

The Tasty Tuesday post for 12/15/15 was for the tried and true green bean casserole.  I am sure most of you have either fixed this or been served this at some point in your life.  This recipe was a wee bit different with the addition of shredded cheddar cheese.  We even used some of the green beans we had canned over the summer in this dish.

Here is the link for the green bean casserole blog post…

http://whoopiepieplace.com/2015/12/tasty-tuesday-green-bean-casserole/

The next week’s recipe, 12/22/15, was for Christmas potpourri.  Something to make your house smell festive for the holidays.  Really though, if you like a spice filled scent, you could have this simmering at any time of the year.  I usually have cinnamon going in our Scentsy all year long, so this recipe would do the trick as well.

Here is the link for the potpourri…

http://whoopiepieplace.com/2015/12/christmas/

Then last week’s recipe was for Chocolate Crinkles, one of the cookies I made this year for the cookie trays I gave as gifts to friends and family.

Here is the link for the chocolate crinkles…

http://whoopiepieplace.com/2015/12/tasty-tuesday-chocolate-crinkles/

I hope you are enjoying the Tasty Tuesday blog posts as much as I am fixing the different dishes/desserts.  I love experimenting with new things in the kitchen.

I hope you all have a truly blessed 2016.  Winter has finally arrived in Baltimore.  I saw snow flurries going into work this morning, and it is COLD outside for the first time in a long while.

Welcome to January…

Blessings…

One thought on “Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Green Bean Casserole, Christmas Potpourri, and Chocolate Crinkles

Leave a Reply

