Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Baked Oatmeal

This week’s recipe is for something I find very yummy, and I only find it up in Amish Country – baked oatmeal!  It is such a full and hearty breakfast and was perfect to fix when we had our blizzard.  It was nice to come inside after shoveling to enjoy a bowl of it.  And I love that you can add all sorts of fruit and things to it.  In my recipe, I added cran-raisins and chocolate chips – mmmm, mmmm, good!  I just fixed this same dish again the other weekend, but this time I made a 9×13 pan.  This way, hubby and I had breakfast in the mornings to take to work to enjoy.  I learned my lesson after only fixing an 8×8 during the blizzard.  🙂

If you’d like the recipe, check out my post over at Whoopie Pie Place…

Tasty Tuesday ~ Baked Oatmeal

Let me know if you give this a try.  I enjoy this more than regular oatmeal.

Have a great weekend!

Blessings…

Leave a Reply

