Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Carrot Cake

Since the Easter Bunny eats carrots, I figured carrot cake would be a good dessert for Easter dinner and one of the few ways that I will eat carrots.  It’s also one of my Dad’s favorite cakes.  I decided to fix the recipe as cupcakes instead of a large cake, so I could divvy them up for dessert and also to take some into work.  Needless to say, they did not last long at either place.

Check out my post at Whoopie Pie Place for this week’s recipe…

Tasty Tuesday ~ Carrot Cake

I used some of my Easter sprinkles from one of the Amish owned bulk food stores to decorate the cupcakes.  And the icing was whipped up while the cupcakes were baking.  Having a couple boxes of 10x sugar always comes in handy when I need to make homemade icing.

Have a great week!  Next week’s recipe is another dessert I made for our Easter dinner, so check back to see what that was.

Blessings…

Leave a Reply

