Tasty Tuesday @ Whoopie Pie Place – Strawberry Shortcake

I’m running a little behind on getting the Tasty Tuesday posts on my blog.  We went camping up in Amish Country over the long 4th of July weekend through this past weekend, and with the limited internet access there, I can’t post any blog posts.  It’s kind of nice though to unplug for a bit from the real world.

For Father’s Day, I had homemade strawberry shortcake and blueberry pie from the Amish as our desserts.  Since I had to run up to Amish Country the Saturday before, I figured if the girls were selling the strawberry shortcake, it was a “must have” for dessert.  It is so yummy and fresh.  And the blueberry pie was an added bonus for Dad, since he loves that too.  That was still warm when she handed it to me.  Can you say fresher than fresh?

Check out my post here at Whoopie Pie Place…

http://whoopiepieplace.com/2016/07/tasty-tuesday-strawberry-shortcake/

Have a great day!  Stay cool!

Blessings…

Leave a comment