Tasty Tuesday – Giveaway Time!

Welcome to this week’s Tasty Tuesday!  Since I just spent six wonderful days at the beach, I haven’t had a chance to bake a thing for this week’s post, so to make it easy on me and fun for you, it is giveaway time.

For your chance to win, all you have to do is leave a comment on this blog post telling me what is your favorite meal to make, and you’ll have your chance of winning the Amish cookbook, “Amish Cooks Across America”.  Contest will end on Sunday, 09/18, at 6:00 p.m., and the winner will be announced on next week’s Tasty Tuesday post.

cookbook-prize

I think one of my favorite meals to make is homemade macaroni and cheese like my grandmother would fix.  I sometimes add ham to eat as well.  It might just be what I fix tonight too with our evenings cooling down a little bit.  It almost felt like fall last night with the windows open.

This cookbook is full of recipes from Amish cooks from Maine to Montana.  There are also pages that talk about the different Amish settlements in these areas as well as a lot of color photographs to look at.

Hope you have a great week and good luck!

Blessings…

20 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday – Giveaway Time!

  1. My favorite meal is my made up one. It is ground turkey (or ground beef) , sauté, onions, peppers, taco rice, diced tomatoes, Mexican cheesed and little bit of taco seasoning served over tortilla chips or crunched taco shells It is really good! Thaks for the chance to win the cookbook-it bet the recpies are yummy

    Like

  2. I like to make Chicken Corn Soup. It is a creamy base, similar to the kind that it served at The Bird-In-Hand Restaurant in Bird-in-Hand, PA

    Like

  3. I would love to Win the cookbook because Seriously I really do need to learn how to cook homemade meals for my Husband, Sons, and myself. My Favorite meal is a tie! Ham dinner with all the fixings and Chicken Breast dinner with the fixings.

    Like

  4. My go to meal to make is an unconstructed enchilada casserole – layering is much easier than rolling and the taste isn’t compromised. Would love to win an Amish cookbook 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

