Tasty Tuesday – “Booberry” Muffins & Winner of Fall Goody Giveaway

Since Halloween was yesterday, I spent Sunday baking treats for work and our neighbors.  I had several zucchini to shred and some blueberries to use, so I decided to whip up a batch of “booberry” muffins as I called them for Halloween.  Any other day during the year, I’d call them blueberry muffins.  LOL

I picked the recipe out of the Tasty Traditions, Huber Family Favorites, cookbook.  They were easy enough to whip up in no time.  I even put them in Halloween cupcake liners and sprinkled the tops with autumn sanding sugar.

booberry-1

Blueberry Muffins (or Booberry if fixing on Halloween), Jeanette Huber (Carl), page 310

2 T. butter

2/3 c. sugar

1/2 c. milk

1 egg

1/8 tsp. salt

1 1/2 c. flour

1 tsp. baking powder

1 c. fresh or frozen blueberries

Cream butter, sugar, and egg.  Add milk.  Add dry ingredients.  Fold in blueberries.  Fill muffin cups 2/3-full.  Sprinkle a bit of sugar on top.  Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

They were nice and moist and not overly sweet.  And the extra sugar on top gave them a nice orange glow.

booberry-2

And while snapping the next picture, a Halloween goblin photobombed my kitchen.  I think he was trying to sneak off with a muffin.

booberry-3

It was a very productive baking day.  One of my favorite ways to spend my day.  I’ll share the other recipes I tried over the next couple weeks for our Tasty Tuesday posts.

And now for the Fall Goody giveaway winner – let’s congratulate Mary Ellen Ashenfelder.

Congratulations Mary Ellen!  Contact me with your address, and I’ll get your goodies out in the mail to you.

I’ll have some more giveaways coming up with the holiday season sneaking up on us.  Time flies by so fast now.  I can’t believe Christmas is less than two months away.

Have a great week!

Blessings…

 

 

3 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday – “Booberry” Muffins & Winner of Fall Goody Giveaway

  1. These muffins look and sound delicious. Will have to try them soon. Thank you for the recipe. And, thank you for the giveaway that I was lucky to win. Happy November 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

