First Winning Wednesday in December – A Few of My Favorite Things

For the month of December, each Wednesday will be Winning Wednesday.  I love to read Amish fiction, cook/bake, and stamp cards and things, so each prize will have something to do with my favorite things.

This week’s prize includes two Amish Christmas books and a Gooseberry Patch cookbook, my favorite cookbooks besides Amish ones that I use a lot.  My favorite thing is to look through my Gooseberry Patch cookbooks and flag cookie recipes to bake for Christmas.  My cookie baking weekend is always the weekend before Christmas, and nothing else happens in my house that weekend – just baking and having my Kitchen Aid mixer yelling when are you going to stop woman!  LOL

winning-wed-120716

Here is a better picture of the cookbook hiding in the background…

winning-wed-120716-2

For this week’s prize, all you have to do to enter for your chance to win is tell me your favorite thing that graced your Thanksgiving dinner table.  As easy as the green bean casserole is to fix, it seems it only graces our table on holidays.  I enjoy that and the homemade mashed taters.

How about you?  I’ll post the winner in next Wednesday’s blog post.  You have until Sunday, 12/05/16, to enter for your chance to win.

Good luck!

Blessings…

14 thoughts on “First Winning Wednesday in December – A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. My favorite thing is pumpkin pie (which for some reason we only make at Thanksgiving and Christmas) and orange jello salad (the same) – and they are both so delish!!

    Like

  2. I loved everything that graced our Thanksgiving table, but the one thing I loved the most was my Grandma’s Waldorf salad. She made it for every Thanksgiving and Christmas. I took on the tradition when she passed away.

    Like

  3. My favorite thing was the cranberry salad. It is a new addition to our table, making its 2nd appearance this year. Sweet, tangy, creamy and delicious.

    Like

  4. The green bean casserole is a treasured dish which graced our table. And funny how something so simple is only brought to our table once a year.

    Like

  5. For the first time our family went out to eat. It was all delicious. I tried a new to me stuffing, apple walnut stuffing, yummy. My favorite dessert, pecan pie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

