Second Winning Wednesday in December – A Few More of My Favorite Things

Welcome to the second Winning Wednesday in December.  First, I want to congratulate last week’s winner.  Congratulations to Pat Shrader.  You were the winning number picked by my momma.  Please send me a private message on Facebook with your address, so I can get your prize package mailed to you.

This week’s prize package contains two more Amish Christmas books – Christmas in Sugarcreek by Shelley Shepard Gray and An Amish Second Christmas, four novellas by Beth Wiseman, Tricia Goyer, Ruth Reid, and Kathleen Fuller, as well as the Gooseberry Patch Slow-Cooker Christmas Favorites cookbook.

giveaway-2

For your chance to be entered for this prize package this week, you just need to leave a comment here on my blog telling me your favorite Christmas carol or song.  My favorite is Silent Night.  I love singing that at the Christmas Eve service with everyone holding a lit candle and the church lights dimmed.  It’s so beautiful and peaceful in the sanctuary.

You’ll have until Friday, December 9, to post your comment.  Winner will be announced in next Wednesday’s post.  Good luck!

Have a great week!

Blessings…

10 thoughts on “Second Winning Wednesday in December – A Few More of My Favorite Things

  1. My favorite carol is “Mary did you know?” It causes me to smile and tear up at the same time. For pure meanness, I have to admit I like tormenting my mother with “Grandma got ran over by a reindeer.” 🙂

    Like

  2. My favorite is Silent Night. We love singing it at our Christmas Eve candlelight service too. Such a beautiful and timeless hymn. I also love the story of how the song was created.

    Like

  3. For my sacred Christmas Carol, I love The First Noel! And for my non-sacred, I recently fell in love with I’ll be Home for Christmas…probably because I’m a sophomore in college.

    Like

Leave a Reply

