Last Week’s Tasty Tuesday and Winning Wednesday Winners

First off, I hope you all had a blessed Christmas.  Did any of you get cookbooks for Christmas?  I got a couple – an Amish one that I didn’t have (can you imagine that?  Thanks Kristi!) and one full of crockpot recipes that you wouldn’t think of (Thanks Tracy!).  Our Christmas was nice and relaxing.  We spent the morning here at our house, and then we loaded up the buggy with dinner and gifts to head to my parents’ house.  We enjoyed spending the rest of the day with Mom, Dad, and Emma.  Danny took Emma on a nice long Christmas walk too.  She loved that.  We kept celebrating it all this week in the evenings visiting those we couldn’t see on Christmas day.  And with a busy week at work with month and year end, I didn’t have time to get any winners announced until now.

So, for last week’s Tasty Tuesday contest (the soup and meatloaf mixes and Christmas book), we had 21 comments posted.  I had hubby pick a number between 1 and 21, and he picked 10.  The 10th comment was left by Diana (joeym11).  Congratulations Diana!  I will get your package in the mail to you next week.

And then for last week’s Winning Wednesday contest (Nestle cookbook & chips and two Amish Christmas books), we had 15 comments posted.  Hubby picked 13 this time.  The 13th comment was left by Jane Harrah.  Congratulations Jane!  I will also get your package in the mail to you next week.

It will feel like Christmas just a little bit longer for you both.

Next week’s Tasty Tuesday post will include a recipe for one of the cookies I baked for Christmas.  I’ll be sharing a few cookie recipes with you over the next few weeks.

Since I missed this past Wednesday’s Winning Wednesday post, I’m going to have an End of the Year prize pack.

As you can see, this New Year’s Eve prize pack includes three books by Beth Shriver – “Annie’s Truth”, “Grace Given”, and “Clara’s Wish”, Wanda & Jean Brunstetter’s “The Lopsided Christmas Cake”, and Gooseberry Patch’s “Big Book of Holiday Cooking”.  There is lots of good reading to be had as well as cooking too.

To have your name entered in for a chance to win this prize pack, just leave a comment telling me what your favorite Christmas gift was – it can be a material gift or a person being home for Christmas, etc.  You have until January 5th to leave your comments.  Good luck!

I hope you all have a safe and Happy New Year.  I hope your 2017 is a healthy, fun-filled, faith-filled, love-filled year.

Blessings…

10 thoughts on “Last Week’s Tasty Tuesday and Winning Wednesday Winners

  1. My favorite gift was having both our daughters home for Christmas. We were able to have Christmas at home together before having lunch with all the extended family. What an extra bonus to spend time with family for the holidays and have a Savior who came to take our sins away!

    Like

  2. Happy new year!
    It would be very hard to choose a “favorite” gift: Christmas Eve service at our church, a visit from two of my children, a beautiful hand-knit afghan, an overnight to a favorite place after holidays. But I believe my most tender gift was from a friend in another state. She sent me a book, and i didn’t notice until yesterday that there was a bookmark in it with a lovely heartfelt message to me handwritten on the back.

    Like

  3. So you packed up “the buggy” and headed out. I trust that it wasn’t an amish buggy 🙂

    Although we did it before christmas, still it was a christmas present for my grandgirls. A trip to the beach and stayed where they have a heated pool, a lazy river and hot tubs. That may become a tradition for us, we’ll see.

    Like

  4. What a great prize pack that is being offered! I love books as gifts. My favorite gift was money given to me by my 92 year old father. I had some unexpected expenses come up, and this money came in handy!
    susanlulu@yahoo.com
    Susan in NC

    Like

  5. Slicer/shredder attachment, glass mixing bowl, scraper beater and pour shield for my kitchen aid,, !! Hubby loves my baking marathons !!

    Like

  6. My favorite Christmas present was that our mother was still with us (she had suffered a fall right after Thanksgiving that indicated a brain bleed, fracture hand and nose). All of us siblings were home for Christmas. Then we celebrated mother’s birthday on 12/26, so between the two events I saw all my siblings and their families. Lots of pictures with mother and a four generation picture, too.

    Thank you for the great giveaway package. I’m always blessed to win books.

    Like

  7. My favorite Christmas Gift – wow that is a toss up – my husband got me an Ott lite and for the crafter out there you know how awesome these are I just love it. But my best gift is spending another Christmas with my husband.

    Like

Leave a Reply

