“Love is in the Air” Giveaway

Since today is Valentine’s Day, I thought I’d put together some love related blog candy to give away.  In this goodie package are two Amish fiction books – “An Amish Love” – three novellas from Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, and Kelly Long and “Made with Love” by Tricia Goyer and Sherry Gore as well as some Valentine’s Day plates, napkins, cupcake liners, spatula, conversation hearts, and kitchen towel.  Really you can celebrate love any day instead of just today as noted on the calendar.

v-day-giveaway

All you have to do to get a chance to win this blog candy is leave a comment telling me what your plans are for today.  My hubby decided at 4:30 p.m. on Friday that we were going to head up to Amish Country for the weekend as part of my gift.  I wasn’t going to argue with him (even though I’m a planner and not a fly by the seat of my pants kind of gal) since I love Amish Country and any excuse is a good excuse to head up there.  Since we did that, tonight will be more low key.  We surprise each other all the time with small gifts that it feels like we celebrate Valentine’s Day all year long anyway.  And since we were meeting my parents to see Jesus Christ Superstar at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater on Sunday, it all worked out well staying up there.  And by the way, if you are local to that area, the show was awesome.  The actors did a great job with the songs and dance, and the orchestra rocked the music.  Definitely worth seeing if you can.

At the Bird-in-Hand Bakery, they had heart shaped red velvet whoopee pies.  Yummy!  One was my breakfast on Sunday morning.

red-3

And then they had the smallest shoofly pie I have ever seen.  Too cute!

shoo-1

And the only horse and buggy I took a picture of was one sitting at Belmont Fabrics, because I thought the horse (or pony – not sure which) was beautiful and different than you usually see with a buggy.

buggy

So leave a comment here on this post for a chance to win the love inspired blog candy.  I’ll draw a winner on Sunday, 02/19.

Good luck!

Blessings…

12 thoughts on ““Love is in the Air” Giveaway

  1. we went shopping with the kids and got 3 new board games for our family valentine’s day present. going to play them tonite and have some brownies with pink frosting

    Like

  2. My hubby and I gave each other card this morning. He gave me a gift card to have my car washed, waxed and vacuumed. I gave him lottery tickets, cashews and mints. I am off to my mother-in-laws shortly for a visit. nd to give her a card. We have to go to services for our son-in-laws mother who passed away later today, Going out for dinner tomorrow.

    Like

  3. Love this ! My husband took the whole week off to celebrate our love. We will be married 39 years. We have plans for nice dinners out and walks on the beach we both love so much! Spending time together and time to relax and watch a movie or two. While the fireplace keeps us warm as we snuggle on the couch. ❤ It has been a grand 39 years. The honeymoon is never over!
    Blessings
    Diana

    Like

  4. I packed Valentine bags with small gifts and goodies for the grandchildren. The girls received Valentine scarves with hearts on them from the dollar store. They were thrilled and were all wearing them as they hopped on their buses this morning. My husband and I will exchange cards tonight after work and hopefully spend a peaceful evening at home.

    Like

  5. We’re going low key this year… We’ll exchange cards. Like you we celebrate each other often all year long. 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!!

    Like

  6. My husband and I spent the day focusing on other Valentines — we were in charge of the Valentine’s Day party for my daughter’s class, then went Valentine-dropping to grandma, nana, and grandad. We finally made it back home for a no-fuss meal, as it’s still a school night and there’s homework to do! Quite a day, though!

    Like

  7. My hubby had to work, so I cooked him a lovey turkey dinner with all the fixings and he brought me flowers and a Himalayan salt lamp which is what I wanted. Low key dinner at home with some TV to unwind….love him so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

