Tasty Tuesday on Wednesday – Emma’s Gourmet Popcorn & a Yummy Giveaway

Welcome to this week’s Tasty Tuesday on Wednesday.  I forgot to take a picture of the yummy giveaway before leaving the house yesterday morning.  I was in rush mode trying to get our lunches together before our icy commute into work.  So alas, your post this week is a day late, but I think you’ll forgive me once you read all about this awesome place tucked back a long driveway.  I had to go to a Buggies and Buds Shop Hop planning meeting last Tuesday night, so I kidnapped my momma and we spent the night at the Best Western Plus Intercourse Village and spent Wednesday shopping at different Amish/Mennonite owned businesses.  Always fun spending time up in Lancaster County with my momma.  And it was even nicer when I checked into the Best Western and heard the words “we’ve upgraded your room from a queen room to a queen suite”.  Oh my word!  We opened the door to the suite, and our jaws dropped.  We felt like queens in the queen suite.  The suite contained three rooms – you walked into the living room with desk, sofa, overstuffed chair, and huge TV, then walked into a room with a large granite counter with a sink, frig, microwave, and coffee maker with the bathroom off to the side, and then walked into the bedroom with another huge TV.  It was a very sweet suite!  So after spending a wonderful night there, we got up and had breakfast at the restaurant adjoining the motel, Olde Mill Restaurant, which has the most delicious coffee cake served warm.  Once our bellies were full, off we went on the backroads of Lancaster County.

Our first stop was Emma’s Gourmet Popcorn located at 261 Hill Road, New Holland, PA  17557.  Their hours are Monday through Saturday 9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.  Their website address is http://www.emmaspopcorn.com.

a-1As we opened the door, the smell of yummy popcorn hit us.  It is such a cute little store full of all types of flavors of popcorn.  There are jars of almost each flavor that you can sample.  There are over 30 kinds of popcorn.  Check out this link for their regular flavors as well as seasonal flavors available throughout the year.

flavors available

Here are the flavors available right now for the Easter season…

flavors easter

Needless to say, Mom and I bought quite the assortment of popcorn as you can see in this photo.

a-7

Mom also purchased a sampler box – a large box of 15 kinds of popcorn in the small bags – flavors of your choice – for my brother’s anniversary gift.  He sent me a text saying he loved the coconut crème kind.  I have had that kind before, and he is right – it’s delicious.  Their caramel corn, I think, is better than Fisher’s Popcorn at the beach, and that is saying something.  It’s a lighter caramel and just darn good.

Here are a few pictures I took of the shop.  Look at all of that popcorn goodness…

And this link will take you to a flier with how their popcorn is made and how Emma’s Gourmet Popcorn came to be…

emma’s story

Now for the yummy giveaway…they had some green and spring related flavors, so I picked up a couple for a St. Patty’s Day giveaway and included one of the cards I made for St. Patrick’s Day this year.

a-2

For your chance to win, look at the flier posted in the link above and let me know what flavor you’d like to try.  There are so many to choose from.  I’ll draw a winner on Friday evening, 03/17, in honor of St. Patrick’s Day.  So hurry and leave your comment now…

Good luck!

And if you are ever in the New Holland area, Emma’s Gourmet Popcorn is a definite place to visit.  And if you aren’t local, you can order either over the phone or on their website.

Blessings…

 

26 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday on Wednesday – Emma’s Gourmet Popcorn & a Yummy Giveaway

  1. We always make a stop at Emma’s when we are visiting the area! I go home with a car filled with bags of this delicious treat!! My favourite is honey mustard! I would love to try Chocolate mint! Hope they have some in Sept. during our annual visit!

    Like

  2. I love Emma’s popcorn. I found out about it last summer and became a huge fan! Just last week the Bible Bookstore in my town featured Emma’s Popcorn as an item they will now carry. I would really like to try the Spring Medley and the Easter Peanut Butter Chocolate. This year, my nieces and nephews will be finding Emma’ Popcorn in their baskets! I can’t wait till all this snow melts and I can make a stop at Emma’s and fill up! Loved the article and pictures!

    Like

  3. Out of curiosity I found Emma’s a couple years ago with the thought of perhaps taking some home to my grandchildren. I wasn’t sure they were open and didn’t stop, mostly because I didn’t think I had room to pack the popcorn in my luggage without crushing it. Being that I was flying, I only had the one suitcase. It is a beautiful drive along that road. Across the street is a place to rent, go down that driveway and you will see a beautiful view.

    I like regular popcorn and the caramel. Similar to Cracker Jack.

    Like

  4. Love Emma’s Gourmet Popcorn!!
    My favorite flavor is Chocolate Mint!! I would live to try Key Lime!
    Thank you for a chance to enter this giveaway.

    Like

  5. Emma’s is definitely a treat! I would like to try the Tuxedo flavor (but can’t resist the caramel!) Thanks for the opportunity to win!

    Like

  6. Your blog makes me want to get to Amish country NOW! It will probably be another year or two before we make the trip. The popcorn looks sooo good! I’m thinking you can’t go wrong with Amish Peanut butter Shmeir.

    Like

  7. I think the Spring Medley popcorn looks delicious! I looked at their website and everything looks so good! Such wonderful and different flavors and combinations!

    Like

  8. I’m so glad you have these precious opportunities with your mom…that sounds so awesome! I’m a little far now, (living in Las Vegas), but I always loved Lancaster. Sounds like a treasure you’ve found! Enjoy all your flavors, I think I’d love the butter the most since I always ask for extra butter at the movies.
    Thanks for your wonderful page and for sharing your memories with the rest of us.

    Like

  9. I would like to try them all!! *LOL* The Tuxedo, Amish Peanut Butter Schmeir and the Coconut Creme sound delicious! I have never been to Lancaster, PA. I would love to go some day. Sounds like loads of fun! Thanks for the giveaway! kristiedonelson(at)gmail(dot)com Thank you. Happy March!

    Like

Leave a Reply

