Chatting It Up With Amy Clipston About Mother’s Day and A Fun Giveaway

Mother’s Day is just around the corner, and what fun to have an interview with Amy Clipston about being a mom and Mother’s Day.  Amy is the proud momma of two boys – Zac and Matt.  Here is a throwback picture of them all.

amy-1

Check out the following questions and answers that Amy shared about her life as a mom and a special memory shared with her mom, Lola.

~Do you have a tradition on Mother’s Day (something your husband or kids do for you every year)? 

My husband and boys give me gifts and cards, and there is always at least one card from the cats. Then they take my mom and me out to lunch or dinner. It’s fun!

~When you first learned you were going to be a mom what thoughts entered your mind?

I was thrilled, and I hoped and prayed my baby would be healthy. I prayed this prayer fervently when I was pregnant with Matthew because I’d experienced a miscarriage two years before he was born. I was terrified I was going to lose another baby, which why I call Matthew my miracle. He was appropriately born on Good Friday.

~Do you get any book ideas from your sons’ shenanigans?

I haven’t really included any of their shenanigans, but I did model a character after Zac. In my young adult book Roadside Assistance, Logan, who is Whitney’s younger brother, was inspired by Zac. Logan likes Star Wars and video games, and his room is decorated similarly to how Zac’s room used to look.

~Can you share a special memory of your mother?

 My favorite memory as a child is going to the movies with my mother every Saturday. We would go to see a matinee, and we had the best time! My love of movies truly comes from my parents.

This might sound corny, but my mom and I make special memories every day. She lives with my family and me, and she’s my best friend. We watch movies and television shows together, and we share books. While I’m working on a book, she sits in the same room and reads in order to keep my company. She helps me plot out my stories and she reads my books for typos. I can’t imagine not having her in my life. I’m so thankful God blessed me with the best mom!

I have had the privilege of meeting Amy and her mom at a Christmas Tea a couple years ago.  They are two of the sweetest people, and you can see the special bond they have.

amy tea with mom

I can so relate to that, because I feel God blessed me with the best momma too.  She’s my best friend, and we have so much fun getting into trouble together.  That’s what we do best.  Well and traipsing around Amish Country shopping till we drop.

Now that you’ve learned more about Amy, click on the link to enter this great giveaway.

amy-2

Click here:  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Isn’t that dress just precious?  It fits an American Girls doll.  And what great books to read and Amy swag!  Good luck!

I hope you have a wonderful Mother’s Day next Sunday.  I will be spending it in Amish Country with my momma, and I can’t wait.

Blessings…

6 thoughts on “Chatting It Up With Amy Clipston About Mother’s Day and A Fun Giveaway

  1. I always loved taking my Mother to lunch and spending most of the day with her. I was most blessed and honored to have her as my mother. Miss my mom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

