Tasty Tuesday – Pineapple Zucchini Bread

Happy Tuesday!  I can’t believe today is the last Tuesday in July.  Wow!  And with it being July 25th, that means only five months until Christmas.  Oh my!

This week’s recipe is for Pineapple Zucchini Bread and comes from Wanda E. Brunstetter’s “Amish Friends Cookbook”.  This recipe is very similar to the zucchini bread recipe I always fix, but the spices are a little different with a little more cinnamon and the addition of nutmeg.  Our garden is producing zucchini like crazy, and I actually have three large ones sitting next to me in a bag for my momma to pick up later today, so she can get her bake on.

If you have some zucchini from your garden or local produce stand, give this recipe a try.  You won’t be disappointed.  Here ya go:

zbrd-1

Pineapple Zucchini Bread, page 30, Ruth Weaver, Millersburg, OH, Wanda E. Brunstetter’s “Amish Friends Cookbook”

3 eggs, beaten

2 cups finely shredded zucchini

1 cup vegetable oil

1 (8 ounce) can crushed pineapple, drained

2 teaspoons vanilla

3 cups flour

2 cups sugar

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

2 teaspoons baking soda

1 teaspoon salt

1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon

3/4 teaspoon nutmeg

1 cup chopped nuts

1 cup chocolate chips or raisins

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  In mixing bowl, combine eggs, zucchini, oil, pineapple, and vanilla.  Combine dry ingredients and stir into egg mixture just until moistened.  Fold in nuts and chocolate chips or raisins.  Pour into two greased 4×8-inch loaf pans.  Bake for 50 to 60 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.  Cool before removing from pans to wire racks.

The nutmeg gives it an additional yum factor.  I only put chocolate chips into the batch I made as well.  I was able to get three loaves out of one batch.  We enjoyed one loaf, and I gifted the other two.

zbrd-2

Doesn’t it look yummy?  Now go get some zucchini and whip up a batch, so you can enjoy some too.

Have a great week!

Blessings…

4 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday – Pineapple Zucchini Bread

  1. It does look very good. I love zucchini in baking or frying it. My niece sent me some for the freezer. I was thinking on chocolate zucchini bread but may have to do one of these also. Blessings
    for your week.
    Blessings,
    Diana

    Like

Leave a Reply

